memories The daily post Uncategorized

Weekly photo challenge : companionable

This challenge is more for my man!
He would love to have one or two dogs!

I put my veto on that one.

At this stage, our life does not allow it!

I wish I had kept my early age’s wishes for dogs and pets in general, but too much travelling, absence, moving, sleepless nights….

I am sure it will come later, and then I ll be happy to bring him a lovely dog!
I would love to see his face unlighted by the joy of finally having a dog!

So… I was thinking and thinking…. Companionable…

My iPhone, yes I have it all the time… A link, and much more…

And I realized, my couteau Swiss Swiss knife. The one my father gave me when I was 12 years old, just before going camping for the first time!

The present from him, that I treasure the most, even if it did not represent a big deal from him.

For me it was getting responsible in his eyes, growing up, and it was promisingly very useful.

I still carry it with me from time to time. Sometimes, I keep it home, afraid to lose it!

And I always leave it home when I m flying, not to get it trashed or lost at the Airport.

Yesterday I used it at a birthday party to uncork a bottle, the day before I used its scissor to cut my children’s nail!

I guess it fits well in companionable.

20130701-085513.jpg

More post can be found :

Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/06/28/weekly-photo-challenge-companionable/

I also think books are great companion so check this one:

Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable | (mis)adventures of a 3rd world junkie
http://www.threesticksofwatusi.com/2013/photo-challenge-companionable/

For a sharing spirit and beautiful pictures:

Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Companiable (Playing Companion)
http://chrisbreebaart.wordpress.com/2013/06/28/weekly-photo-challenge-b4-retouch-companiable-playing-companion/

About Hopeje

It's all about love, life, and the pursuit of happiness I m a French-American girl from Paris, France. Visiting the US, New york, Miami each year for a couple of weeks. Always liked the energy of these cities, of these two countries, each full of genuine way of life and freedom.Who would have though I would move to Luxembourg, and "find/lose/find" myself there. Met the love of my life, made 3 children and travelled...so much... Let' s not Forget our  dog! With us since  2013.So yes we moved, to NYC, and now Miami, and traveling is still our middle name. One of the things I like the most in life, is traveling, discovering life, architecture, customs, people, places, the poetry and energy of life.Places, peoples, atmosphere, dreams. Enjoy.... PS: the content of my blog, is shared with pleasure, but not free of rights.

18 comments on “Weekly photo challenge : companionable

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: {Companionable}/Jack and Felix | lifebydmagdalene

  2. that was a very interesting take on the challenge, creative

  3. Pingback: I am Secret keeper | IMAGES & WORDS

  4. It’s funny that with all the high tech companion gadgets we have, nothing is complete without the good old swiss knife and for me,the trusty rubber band!
    Thanks for a great photo!
    @))–>>—–

    • Thank you…nothing is perfect all need to be completed !
      Companionable
      We stronger with some help

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable | Denis Danze Photographe Freelance

  6. Oh I was so colse to take a picture of my swiss army knife! I’m glad that it made its way to the challenge!
    I love those useful little buggers!
    Cheers,
    Charlie

  7. Pingback: Photography: Companionables – 3 | Bastet and Sekhmet

  8. Yes, that’s another take on “Companionable.” Nice!

  9. Pingback: Books, dogs and that Sunday morning feeling | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Companionable | Joe's Musings

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.